1 /
FrEn

South-western restaurant with 1 Michelin star in Paris
 

David, Restaurant Manager
decor

Birthplace of a culinary epic

It was at Au Trou Gascon that Alain Dutournier first cut his teeth in the capital. In 1973, the native south-western chef purchased this former 1900s bistro in the 12th arrondissement of Paris and settled down. Since then, he has endeavoured to help Parisians discover the best of south-western produce and cuisine, from the Adour river to the Bay of Biscay.

David, the restaurant manager and culinary ambassador, is on hand and can advise you on the best seasonal options.

decor

Now…

The Chef Alain Dutournier has left for Carré des Feuillants, but keeps a watchful and friendly eye on this story and supports the Chef Hugo Martin with his expertise, who also has the same love for authentic produce and quality food.

The Chef Hugo Martin

Hugo shares the same professional values as the chef Alain Dutournier. He is proud of wonderful French cuisine and keen on small, high-quality producers, which encourages him to use seasonal produce. With these qualities behind him, he can also bring out the salty and refreshing note of fish, delicate poultry with flavourful meat, and honour the major classics from the restaurant’s repertoire.

Hugo, Chef

The spirit of the restaurant

Au Trou Gascon restaurant welcomes you to an intimate and warm atmosphere which carefully combines the elegance of a Michelin-starred restaurant and the legendary hospitality of the South-West. Here there is a balance between burgundy and grey tones, highlighted by the perfectly arranged white tablecloths and elegant silverware. The indirect lighting around the tables provides a “bourgeois residence” feel which reveals some contemporary artworks. In the evening, the heavy curtains are drawn across to provide even greater warmth. 

In the middle of the restaurant, the 2-year aged whole ham reminds you - if you needed it - that you are in Gascogne territory! It immediately encourages you to try a few thin and tasty slices. And the journey begins. Not forgetting the library of Armagnacs which contains some real jewels to try. For a continued festival of flavour…

1 /
FrEn

Restaurant du Sud-Ouest 1 étoile Michelin à Paris
 

David, Directeur de salle
decor

Berceau d’une épopée culinaire

C’est Au Trou Gascon qu’Alain Dutournier a fait ses premières armes dans la capitale. En 1973, le Chef natif du Sud-Ouest fait l’acquisition de cet ancien bistrot 1900 dans le 12e arrondissement de Paris, et y pose ses valises. Dès lors, il se donne comme mission de faire découvrir aux parisiens toute la richesse des produits et de la cuisine du grand sud-ouest, depuis le fleuve Adour jusqu’au golfe de Gascogne.

David, le maître de salle, ambassadeur de la cuisine, est à votre écoute et vous conseille sur les opportunités de la saison.

decor

Aujourd’hui…

Le Chef Alain Dutournier parti pour le Carré des Feuillants, garde un œil attentif et bienveillant sur cette belle histoire et accompagne de son expertise le Chef Hugo Martin, lui-aussi habité par le même amour de denrées de qualité et de produits authentiques.

Le Chef Hugo Martin

Hugo partage les mêmes valeurs professionnelles que le chef Alain Dutournier. Il est fier de la belle cuisine française et très attaché aux petits producteurs de qualité, qui encouragent à respecter la saisonnalité. Fort de ces qualités, il peut tout aussi bien sublimer la note iodée et tonique des poissons de caractère, la délicatesse des volailles à la chair goûteuse et honorer les grands classiques du répertoire maison.

Hugo, Chef

L’esprit du lieu

Le restaurant Au Trou Gascon vous accueille dans une atmosphère intimiste et chaleureuse qui marie subtilement l’élégance d’un restaurant étoilé et la convivialité légendaire du Sud-Ouest. Ici règne une harmonie entre tons bordeaux et gris, rehaussés par le blanc de nappes parfaitement dressées et une élégante argenterie. L’éclairage indirect autour des tables conforte une ambiance « maison bourgeoise » où se révèlent quelques tableaux d’art contemporain. Le soir, les épais rideaux sont tirés pour apporter encore plus de chaleur. 

Au milieu de la salle, le jambon entier réserve de 2 ans d’affinage rappelle, s’il en était besoin, que vous êtes en terre gasconne ! Il appelle immédiatement à la dégustation de quelques lamelles aussi fines que goûteuses. Et le voyage commence. Sans oublier la bibliothèque d’Armagnacs qui recèle des vrais trésors à déguster. Pour un festival continu de saveurs…